Positively SINFUL

Yesterday was my birthday although I don’t really like to count them anymore!
On Tuesday and Wednesday I spent the day with my friend and former employer Lindy. I was helping with the centerpieces for her son’s wedding and doing some decoration.
She had forgotten about my b-day so she took me to this decadent bakery to have a little celebration…
blog stuff 052

We enjoyed a plate of delicious macaroons and some cappuccino.
They offered samples of a couple of cakes and one of them was to DIE for! Walnut something or other… can’t remember the fancy gourmet name right now though.
Anyway, my eyes literally rolled back into my head when I tasted it so Lindy bought one for me for my b-day present!
OH MY GOSH!
blog stuff 051
Mr C. and I were in heaven last night!
blog stuff 053

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Positively SINFUL

  1. SNOOKUMS says:

    Thank You !!!!!
    Trying to get my HDL down a little lower and you show me THE CAKE !!!!
    I would kill for a piece, glad you’re in the Blue Ridge Mtns. and I’m in Texas. L-o-o-ng drive to buy a piece. LOL LOL

  2. caprik says:

    Can I have a schnibble, please?
    That looks SCRUM-TRU-LESCENT!!!!!!
    Happy Birthday Schmenky Schmenkerton!

  3. Angie says:

    Does that come low carb??? Late Happy Birthday to you!

Leave a comment