365 Straight GOAL ACHIEVED!!!

A couple of years ago I got really sick and tired of being sick and tired! Between thyroid disease, menopause, ankle surgery and just the every day aches and pains of growing older I had been getting far too comfortable in my chair crushing candies.

So I decided to start walking. I started out doing 3-4 days a week and was doing that faithfully. Then, on June 23rd 2016 I thought to myself, ‘I wonder how many days I can walk consecutively’ I started out that day thinking that maybe I’d make it a month or so.

The dog days of summer and plantar fasciitis  almost did me in but I got up super early, limped through it and got done before the heat of the day set in.

Once I surpassed 6 whole months I wondered if I could possibly shoot for an entire year. I doubted it because winter was coming and I’m a wimp in cold weather. A mild winter gave me no excuses and even on the couple of days when the driving wasn’t safe, I headed down the basement and walked on the treadmill.

So this morning marked my 365th consecutive days of walking!

I’m hesitant to make a big deal out of it when I know  people who regularly run 30-50 mile marathons and even have a high school friend that does iron man competitions!  But I’m trying to not compare my ‘little walks’ to that type of dedication and just be proud of myself for coming this far.

Mr. C asked me last night if I was going to go for TWO years… I’m pretty sure I’m not but I’ll keep on walking for sure!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 365 Straight GOAL ACHIEVED!!!

  1. Aunt Nan says:

    Good for you!!!!

  2. deb says:

    Congratulations! An amazing accomplishment!

  3. Kim Hitt says:

    Good job Lisa!! I know the struggles are real, ugh

  4. Carol A Braden says:

    Well Done! Are you feeling better as a result??

  5. Penny says:

    Wow! Great job! That’s very impressive.

  6. Bat Girl says:

    Totally awesome.

  7. caprilis says:

    Thanks!

  8. caprikel says:

    Congratulations Schmenkie!!! 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉💕💕💕💕💕!! Amazing accomplishment!! Proud of you! 😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

