Sassy Iris Season

Our extra warm March and April really sped up the bloom time of things here on The Hill. I walked around and snapped a few pics of the different iris that are popping.

DSCN0082

DSCN0096

DSCN0085

*

DSCN0088

*

DSCN0090

*

DSCN0093

*

DSCN0094

*

DSCN0097

*

DSCN0098

*

DSCN0099

*

DSCN0100

*

DSCN0102

*

DSCN0105

Even the peonies are popping early

DSCN0103

DSCN0091

DSCN0106

DSCN0107

DSCN0108

Mrs. Schmenkman is coming in a few weeks! Everything will be done blooming and the garden will be drab and uninteresting… until the daylilies start.

I really… REALLY need to divide all of the iris so if anyone wants divisions PLEASE let me know!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, what's blooming. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sassy Iris Season

  1. deb says:

    Just so gorgeous! I wish I had a place for some iris! But I bet my daughter’s would love some. It makes me kinda sad to see spring pass so quickly.

  2. deb says:

    So maybe you will have to make a delivery to the Mitren.

  3. caprikel says:

    I will miss your BEAUTIMOUS peonies, ours is sprouting quickly!
    Loverly, lovely Schmenky!

  4. Brenda Hoak says:

    Breathtaking as always, would love to have some iris, just tell Cam,
    Brenda H

  5. Penny says:

    Your yard is a paradise. So georgeous. Our Iris is just starting to open. The peonies are not even close. I love your pictures.

Leave a Reply

