Happy 2017!!

I’m sick! I brought in the new year with a shot of Nyquil.

I have a “heavy cold”… hey, whatta ya know, I’m just like the Queen!

BUT… I’m gonna keep on keepin on, that’s my motto for the year.

‘They’ say that whatever you do on the first day of the new year is how the rest of the year will go.

That certainly was true of 2016 since Capri D and I started the year with a nice brisk hike. I kept my resolution to keep up with walking for the year.

I started out walking about 2 miles or so, 3-4 days a week all through January until June. About mid June I decided to challenge myself and see how many days I could walk consecutively and I’m proud to say that I walked EVERY SINGLE DAY for the rest of the year! Most of those days I walked between 3-4 miles, sometimes a little more, sometimes a little less.

My reward has been about a 20 pound weight loss although when I look in the mirror I just don’t see it. I am wearing a few sizes smaller though.   

SO, I’m gonna keep on keepin on with last years plan and stick with the walking.  Even though I’m sick today I went out and did three and a half miles. MaMa always said if you felt sick you should just get up and MOVE and you would feel better… I have to say, it didn’t work but I am glad I got 2017 off to a good start.

Happy New Year everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 2017!!

  1. caprikel says:

    Good for you Schmenk! Praying you feel better soon.
    Happy New Year to you and Mr C!! ❤️❤️🎉🎉💓💓😘😘

  2. deb says:

    That is just an amazing accomplishment! Happy 2017 to you both!

  3. Nan Essler says:

    Good for you! Keep it up in the new year.

  4. Penny says:

    I hope you feel better soon. You are doing great with your exercise! I can’t keep up. Congrats on your weight loss, too. Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

