Bandwagons and Wildflowers

I got out of the habit of taking my morning walks and I’m trying to hop back onto that bandwagon as well as the blobbing bandwagon.  I’m just not sure how many bandwagons this girl can ride.  I really admire the folks that can seemingly ride a dozen or more along with raising kids and other things.

I used to be able, but it’s getting harder and harder.

The rewards usually show themselves every time I hop back onto one. THANK YOU to those who actually comment on my blob posts so that I know at least a few folks are reading.

The rewards of yesterdays walk were all of the pretty wildflowers that are popping up along the walking trail.

The Virginia Bluebells are just beginning their show. Some are in full bloom but there are many that haven’t even begun.

DSCN0696

DSCN0697

DSCN0699

Trillium! Surrounded by Creeping Charlie

DSCN0709

Dutchman’s Breeches

DSCN0711

Bloodroot

IMG_20160331_095711

IMG_20160331_095918106_HDR

 

 

Violets

DSCN0707

Rue Anemone ( I think)

DSCN0704

Star Chickweed

DSCN0706

Not sure…

DSCN0701

 

Corydalis

DSCN0712

Not sure

DSCN0708

And I don’t care what anyone says… I love these beauties!

DSCN0703

These photos were taken yesterday, today it’s freezing and tomorrow is supposed to be even colder.

I think Mother Nature might just be bi-polar.

This entry was posted in morning walks, what's blooming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bandwagons and Wildflowers

  1. caprikel says:

    Wow, you saw a lot!! All I saw was concrete because it was so freaking FREEZING and windy I had to keep my head down!!! Ready for spring.

  2. Ashley says Mother nature is in Menopause.One minute shes hot the next min shes cold…

Leave a Reply

