A Delayed Hootenanny

Mrs. Schmenkman was here towards the end of July for our 20th!!! annual Memorial Day week shopping and eating extravaganza. Obviously it wasn’t Memorial day. We were delayed this year because of a wedding. We made do.

Shopping at this time of year is interesting because we could get things for both our summer and winter wardrobes. Mrs. Schmenkman actually has a NEED for a wardrobe because she is a social butterfly and is always doing things with other actual PEOPLE.

I, on the other hand, do not really NEED a wardrobe because my days consist mostly of feeding various animals and cleaning up various types of poo.

I don’t have to look cute to do either of those things.

For those of you that don’t know, Mrs. Schmenkman and I worked together at a hair salon back in the day. We always dressed cute and had the latest hairstyles. We were… fashionable.

She still is… I am decidedly NOT.

BUT, she was on a campaign this year to help me get back some of my cool. She had me trying on long flouncy shirts with leggings… just like we used to wear back in the day. Yep… it’s been long enough that the trend has become fashionable again. I even bought a few things… I wonder if I’ll ever wear them?

She also cut my hairs into a fashionable style while she was here.

I certainly hope the animals appreciate it!

Loved having you here Schmenky… here’s to another 20 years!

WIN_20150729_085814

WIN_20150729_085847

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Delayed Hootenanny

  1. deb says:

    Thank you for postponing the hootenany for the hobbit wedding! Love your hairs!

  2. warren says:

    I always thought you two were kin somehow…how funny!

  3. Vickie Hunt says:

    The hair style is great. You are a beautiful person inside and out.

  4. Capri K says:

    Loved being there!! Here’s to 20 more! 🎉🎉
    You looked great in your cutey cute “flouncy” tops and leggings, and you can’t beat the comfort!
    I’m sure the animals will be ever so impressed, and Mr C too!
    Looking forward to seeing you in the fall!

  5. Pingback: The Tail End of The Sassy Cat Visit | Still No Whining Allowed

Leave a Reply

