Winkin, Blinkin and Nod

Arrived yesterday… too stinking cute!

DSCN2668

This entry was posted in Other Critters, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Winkin, Blinkin and Nod

  1. deb says:

    Triplets! So cute! Are they nocturnal as babies? Feedings around the clock?

  2. caprilis says:

    They are actually pretty easy at this stage. This is when they start to eat mash out of a dish… MESSY but I don’t have to wake up during the night at all 🙂

  3. Penny says:

    They are freaking adorable! Love their names, too.

  4. warren says:

    I have always sort of hated opossums I guess. They are cute there but why did they always seem so nasty in the wild? Do they stay sweet if you interact with them? Their teeth look menacing to me. I don’t dislike many critters but they are on my list

    • caprilis says:

      Thanks for asking Warren! Possums are very gentle and sweet creatures. They don’t have any defenses against predators and they are not able to move very quickly so all they can do it try to look as menacing and mean as they possibly can. Then if that doesn’t work they play dead. I’ll admit that they aren’t the prettiest of critters when they are adults but heck most of us start losing our cuteness as we age right? Don’t hate them because they aren’t beautiful.

      • warren says:

        I have only ever seen them in stress situations I suppose so they look bad for sure…I don’t hate them much really. I know there are people that keep them as pets (which seems like a bad idea) so I know they must have sweet capabilities.

  5. Brenda Hoak says:

    If anyone can get them to adult size it is you Lisa, these animals are off to a wonderful start in life –

Leave a Reply

