“Old Willy’ and a Sunday Slide

Mr. C. didn’t take very much from his dad’s garage when they cleaned it out but he did bring home his old snow blower because we have a pretty long driveway, and we certainly aren’t getting any younger! The dang thing didn’t work and we could have bought a brand spankin NEW one for what we put into it to get it going! But now that it’s working wooooo boy do I love that thing!

I’ve decided to name it Old Willy

DSCN2383

My back is very grateful

DSCN2384

DSCN2388

 

DSCN2385

After we got our driveway cleared and all of our critter pathways shoveled I forced Mr C to have a little bit of fun. Well… at least I thought it was fun!

DSCN2390

 

DSCN2392

DSCN2393

Like I said before we’re not getting any younger, but it was fun to pretend for a little bit!

This entry was posted in Around the House, I'm Thankful for, Sunday Strolls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Old Willy’ and a Sunday Slide

  1. deb says:

    The sledding reminds me of a time, years ago, when us Capri’s were at Annie’s parents house and you couldn’t get any of us to sled. We watched Birdcage instead! Remember?

Leave a Reply

