Temptation

I spent the day yesterday at a wildlife conference. I was kind of dreading going because everyone that comes brings a dish for lunch. I knew from past experience that the dessert table was going to be a real problem.

BUT I am very proud to report that I stuck to my diet and didn’t eat anything bad! Not the lasagna or the homemade mac and cheese, not the breads or pasta salads, and my biggest triumph…  not even a TASTE of any of this

DSCN2364

DSCN2365

DSCN2366

YAY ME!!!!

Although, I must admit to coming home and having a glass of wine… a girl can only be so strong ya know!

This entry was posted in I'm Thankful for, Starting Low Carb AGAIN, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Temptation

  1. Penny says:

    Wow! That is will power! Yay you!

  2. deb says:

    Congratulations! You are inspiring, as I just returned from a week of indulging….time to buckle down.

Leave a comment