D-Day

Disbelief, Depressed, Disillusioned, Disgusted, Dumbfounded, Dejected.

Yesterday was  a full 14 days…2 WEEKS since I’ve been adhering to the Adkins’s induction diet.

Not a single piece of bread, grains, pasta, rice, fruit, potato, starch, sugar, or WINE has passed these lips.

No, I have not been gorging on meat and cheese either. I have written down every single thing I’ve eaten or drank. (Much less than usual by the way.)

I’ve been drinking an enormous amount of water and walking and counting steps with my pedometer.

And yet, the scale hasn’t moved. My clothes are NOT getting loser.

I don’t understand how that is even possible.

Defeated ,Despair

I won’t give up though.

Today is a new day and I’m changing my D’s to

Defiant, Devoted, Detoxified, Dauntless, Diligent, Driven, Determined

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Odds and Ends, Starting Low Carb AGAIN. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to D-Day

  1. Nan Essler says:

    The same thing has happened to me—several times. Hang in there at least a month. The pounds may suddenly come off. That has happened to me.

  2. deb says:

    Yes, I agree with Aunt Nan…success could be right around the corner!

  3. Penny says:

    I had a similar experience many years ago. After 2 weeks I was so disappointed, I almost gave up. But suddenly – and I do mean SUDDENLY – the weight started falling off. Hang in there, Lisa!

Leave a Reply

