Seeing Double???

DSCN0730

Nope! I got a call from the Richmond Wildlife Center yesterday about another baby beaver washed out of his lodge and rescued by a kind fisherman.

So last night I headed out and met them part way to pick him up so he and BB can grow up together!

Again, not sure if it IS a HE, but we’re going with that for now!

Things are gonna be mighty interesting on The Hill for the next couple of years.

For a name I’m thinking CC right now but I’m having trouble thinking of nicknames other than CC Rider… help?

This entry was posted in Baby Beaver Saga 2014, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seeing Double???

  1. Penny says:

    Yay! That is so awesome! I love that they’ll have each other for company. And they are all kind of cute too! I can’t think of cute nicknames for CC – I like CC Rider though! I had a friend with a cat named CC – but it stood for Crazy Cat…..so that won’t work for you 🙂 Very, very cute though! Can you tell them apart?

    • caprilis says:

      Right now I can Penny, BB’s tail is a bit thinner and pointier, CC’s coat is somewhat paler than BB’s, and CC is a bit thinner. As they get older I might have to put an x on someone’s head or something lol!

      • Penny says:

        Or I could knit or crochet little scarves to help with the ID 🙂 they are just precious, Lisa. I admire your love of critters so much, and especially your willingness to help them.

  2. Laurie says:

    DD (Delightful Double) , GG (Good Gosh — another one), JJ (Justa Joy). And, maybe, BB is the girl and the new one is Booker T — we have a dog at the shelter called that and I think it’s awesome.

  3. warrenp94 says:

    Holy cow that’s too cute! And I def vote CC…Cute and Cuddly, maybe?

  4. deb says:

    I like that you could continue up the alphabet with each new baby.

Leave a Reply

