The Right Place at the Right Time = Happy Birthday to Me!

Mr. C and I went out to lunch the other day and we had a little time to kill before we went to talk to the doc about my surgery; so we dropped into Lowes just to walk around. Naturally the first place I head towards is the garden center. Right before we got to the door to go outside I noticed that a group of guys were standing around talking about the Christmas displays. (*SIGH*)

At the same time, I noticed that there was a clearance tag on a metal pergola floor sample. I glanced at it and saw that even at almost 1/2 off, I didn’t want to pay $400.00 for it.

WELL, one of the afore mentioned guys was the manager and he took notice of me glancing at the afore mentioned clearance tag and said… “You want it? I’ll make you a good deal!”

So, I said “ What kind of deal?”

and HE said in a hushed tone… “I’ll let you have it for… $200.00”

I said “SOLD!!!”

DSCN9531

DSCN9532

Happy birthday to me!

Other odds and ends…

This is one of the culprits that is dining on my hostas

DSCN9526

I’ll probably never wear these cute shoes again. Actually, I hardly ever wore them since I’m all about the comfort these days, but the POINT is that I could wear them if I wanted to!

DSCN9534

DSCN9536

Notice the slight ever-present swelling on that ankle… there’s gonna be a nice scar there soon enough.

So I don’t have to navigate the stairs, I set up a bed in the sunroom.

DSCN9533

Looks like I’ll be sleeping on the couch!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, The Sassy Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Right Place at the Right Time = Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Aunt Nan says:

    Naw! You’ll be right in that bed with all those cats, and loving it—them.

    Aunt Nan

  2. warrenp94 says:

    Good find…and flat shoes…always flat shoes

  3. Laurie says:

    Kitty love will make any pain go away.

  4. Capri K says:

    Your ankle is lookling like Popeye’s forearm!.
    THAT looks like the MOST INVITING bed EVAH!!!!!!!
    Happy Birthday to Schmenky!!!!

  5. deb says:

    What will you plant to grow up on that lovely pergola? How you doing?

Leave a Reply

