Sentimental Bird Feeding Station

When we disassembled the beaver enclosure after Pudge decided to leave, Mr. C also disassembled the beaver ‘lodge’ because Pudge had chewed the bottom out of it and also because if we ever get another beaver, I now know of ways I wish to improve said lodge.

The wood has been stacked by the fire-pit waiting to be burned which made me kind of sad every time I saw it. Not just because it was wasteful to burn still perfectly good wood, but that lodge had been used by both Paddy and Pudge. Just plain old 2×4’s but still…

I’m a sentimental gal.

This morning I was looking out at the birdfeeders that have certainly seen better days, metal shepherd’s hooks that have been bent over multiple times by the bears.

bear 7-26-2012 015

I decided to get crafty and ended up with a quite nice (if I do say so myself) bird feeding station! There are even visible beaver chew marks on it.

DSCN8791

DSCN8790

Still using the bent up shepherd’s hooks and Mr. C’s sister and brother-in-law gave us the big terra cotta pot which I fashioned into a drinking/bath spot.

Looks MUCH better don’t-cha-think?

 

This entry was posted in Around the House, Home Improvement projects, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sentimental Bird Feeding Station

  1. Capri K says:

    very nice!!! especially love the beaver chew marks!!

Leave a Reply

