Heart Ache

Both fawns died. This rehab stuff is really hard on the heart.

The smaller one came in with diarrhea which seemed to be getting a bit better until the blood showed up. Then the older fawn started showing symptoms as well. I suspect coccidiosis.

I’m still blaming myself.

*sigh*

This entry was posted in Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Heart Ache

  1. Penny says:

    Oh, Lisa. I am so sorry. Beyond question you did the very best you could. Please don’t blame yourself. (((hugs)))

  2. warrenp94 says:

    Keep trying. You are doing good things and your heart is perfect…I am sure it is hard but keep doing your work!

  3. Aunt Nan says:

    So sorry, Lisa.

  4. Laurie says:

    You poor girl. But I’m certain you did what was right . Sometimes there is no rhyme nor reason for these things. You’re the best.

  5. pravolar says:

    So so sorry Sissy! My heart aches for you.

  6. Capri K says:

    Oh NO!!! I am so sorry Schmenky.
    You must not blame yourself, how could you have known?
    The Lord giveth, and the Lord taketh away. Rehab on.
    Hugs and loves.

Leave a Reply

