It’s That Time of Year Again

Finally the weather is warming up and garden clean-up has begun! So far we’ve hauled two trailer loads of brush and such off to the dump.

Now we’re waiting for the mountain of mulch to arrive.

The saddest thing happened. Remember Grace… the white Chicken that was so sick a few weeks ago and made a remarkable recovery?

DSCN7734

Well, on Friday she and Prudence spent the day helping us in the yard and when it was time to go back to the coop for the night she excitedly followed Prudence in for her evening treat. Apparently she got too excited because she immediately started stumbling around and collapsed right in front of me. Within minutes she died. Nearest I can figure is that she had a heart attack. I consoled myself knowing that she had just had the perfect chicken day.

On a happier note, I finished my latest commission! Meet Bobby-Lee…

DSCN7999

My facebook friend Penny just loves him! YAY!

On Saturday I went with my new friend Candace to the stained glass store and loaded up on glass. It was just the thing to get me excited about making more stuff! (and selling a few commissions certainly helped too!)

Well, the sun is up and the garden is calling my name… have a wonderful day Smile!

 

This entry was posted in Chickens, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, Trips and adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s That Time of Year Again

  1. Capri K says:

    He is a right handsome fellow!!! You are a WONDER Dog!!! 🙂

  2. Penny says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your hen 😦 it’s always hard to lose a fine feathered friend. But, on a positive note, I absolutely LOVE my Bobby Lee mosaic! It’s just gorgeous and looks just like him. You are an amazing artist. Can’t wait to meet you and pick it up! Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

