A Walk In The Woods

Despite an ankle that has been giving me some serious trouble lately, Mr. C and I went to a nearby State Park to do a bit of hiking last Sunday.

I wanted to walk on the River path, Mr C wanted to walk the mountain path.

Let me assure you that Mr.C didn’t especially want the challenge of mountain hiking, he chose that path because he wanted to look for “deer sign” and perhaps see some deer. He hasn’t had any luck in the hunting department lately.

Mr. C got his way, and off we went…

Some kind soul tacked this sign to a tree half way up a particularly steep hill…

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 006

it really did help!

Inspired by a recent post by my blogging friend Warren , I particularly noticed the moss and lichen

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 003

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 005

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 009 

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 012

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 013 

And I even spotted some deer sign for Mr.C

walk at Andy Guest 11-25-12 010

My ankle held up well and we plan on going back to do the river trail this weekend.

 

This entry was posted in Trips and adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Walk In The Woods

  1. Capri K says:

    You are a brave Girl! Glad your ankle cooperated. Purty pictures.

  2. deb says:

    So green and lovely….especially after our U.P.walk in ‘da woods this weekend.

  3. Laurie says:

    Our moss and lichen is covered in snow! Take care of that ankle.

  4. warren says:

    Sorry I haven’t been by recently…I have been swamped. I love your moss and lichen pics though! Well done! I don’t like fall/winter much but the moss surely does stand out among all the browns and greys! Great pics and happy almost winter!

Leave a Reply

