Inspector Pudge Returns

We passed final inspection with the county, and also with the very vigilant Inspector Pudge!!!

coyote, misc 011

coyote, misc 013

coyote, misc 016

coyote, misc 018

coyote, misc 019

Remember when I had to take down the log arbor and I cut back the Autumn Clematis so severely? Well here she is in all of her glory!

coyote, misc 021

Have you ever seen such a profusion of blooms?

coyote, misc 023

coyote, misc 024

In other news, we’ve got a mangy coyote hanging around terrorizing the chickens.

coyote, misc 002

Neighbor Mike had started letting his hens free-range and now he only has one hen left.

He has been far to bold for my liking and I really worry for Tux, Nellie and Brutus. But I do feel kinda sorry for this guy… he is miserable with the itchy mange mites.

coyote, misc 004

coyote, misc 007

This was my big score off of Craig’s list…

coyote, misc 026

It has lots of storage for paints and canvas! And it’s just what I was looking for in the sunroom!

We also put these shelves up…

DSCN5972

I bought the cool brackets (50% off!) and Mr.C and I got the wood, routered the edges and stained them.

DSCN5973 

DSCN5974

I love them!

Thank you Mom!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Home Improvement projects, The New Baby Beaver Chronicles, wildlife sightings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inspector Pudge Returns

  1. Capri K says:

    Ooohh Schmenky, it is looking SO beautimous! You need to have another post showing us the inside of the cabinet, and what color is it , I can’t really tell.
    The shelves look great!
    Glad Pudge is so diligent, I know that is reassuring to you!

    Are you going to trap Mr. Itchy and take him to the vet?

  2. pravolar says:

    Are you sure that is not a fox?? Does not look like the coyotes I see.

  3. Laurie says:

    Your room looks wonderful. We are gonna get there SOMEDAY to check it out.
    I know you want to save that coyote but it’s a danger in so many ways. We just had a little dog at the shelter who had mange so badly he had to be euthanized. The vet said they can contract it just by being in contact with a place an infected critter has hung out, if the mites are fresh. And they ate my friends cats when we lived in Idaho.

  4. warren says:

    I think Pudgy is seeing his next lunch!

  5. Nan Essler says:

    Your sunroom is beautiful inside and out! Congratulations.

  6. That coyote sure looks like a fox to me…

Leave a Reply

