May Pops

The title of this post is a bit deceiving as I don’t have any May-pops in my garden, but I DO have things popping!

Can you guess what that is on the fence?

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 008

Up pops a Pileated Woodpecker!

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 007

Miss Tinkle-belle pops in every morning and every evening for a handful of walnuts.

She has not growled at me yet!

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 017

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 020

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 024

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 028

Here she is getting impatient with the picture taking… can’t feed her nuts while I’m trying to focus!

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 029

Zucchini blooms

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 012

Lots of iris, salvia and peonies

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 002

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 001

Schmenkie’s favorite… Achillea ‘paprika’

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 013

looks pretty next to the catmint

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 015

Wiegelia buds and blooms

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 033

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 032

The deck is popping with color

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 034

I saw these cute little wooden bowls a a thrift shop in Michigan… 6 for $6.00!

DSCN5314

I tried to convince one of the Capris to buy them, but no one was interested! I just couldn’t see leaving them there so I bought them, stuffed them in my carry on bag and flew them home with me! I planted them with Million bells and put them on this triangular, tiered candle holder that seems like it was just made for them!

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 035

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 036

How cute is that?!

Puff the quail pops a sweet little egg out every day… they’re tasty!

Gardens and Tink 5-18-12 004

Now I’m going to pop outside and get some weeding done!

 

 

This entry was posted in Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, Wildlife Rehab, wildlife sightings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May Pops

  1. Laurie says:

    Most beautious garden and deck.

  2. deb says:

    Gorgeous garden, as always! Love what you did with the bowls. Your deck is a lush jungle!

  3. Capri K says:

    Good idea with the bowls!!
    I need some more paprika!
    That squirrel is just SO cute!
    Can I pop over on Thursday?????

Leave a Reply

