Last Wednesday’s Painting

I’m enjoying myself  playing with paint! It’s nice to be able to start and finish something in one sitting.

As much as I enjoy doing mosaics, it gets a little be tedious at times. With paint, fixing mistakes or changing your mind is easy, with glass and glue it’s a big headache!

DSCN4613

This entry was posted in Explorations in paint. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Last Wednesday’s Painting

  1. Capri K says:

    “Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?”
    One more talent notch on your creative belt Schmenky!
    Purty, purty.

  2. Michele says:

    Wow, I sure am glad I painted your mural before you started painting! And glad I don’t paint for a living anymore… there’s a fantastic new Painter on the block 😉 This is really amazingly lovely, Lisa. I knew you had it in you ❤

    • caprilis says:

      You are so sweet Michele… thank you, but I DO know the difference between learning to paint a passably pretty daisy and creating the magic that you do with your GOD-given talent!

  3. deb says:

    Gorgeous Lis. I’m thiking that piece of driftwood that we were going to mosaic would be great painted by you

  4. Laurie says:

    Great idea from Deb — paint would stick way better than tiles. Start making your plan now.

  5. Nan Essler says:

    Beautiful! You are amazing.

Leave a Reply

