Stepping Out of My Comfort Zone

I may have mentioned a few million times about how I’m in awe of my friend Michele’s awesome painting skills.

Painting has always been on my list of ‘things I wish I could do’. 

I KNOW I will never , EVER possess the natural, God-given talent that she and many others have been blessed with, but I decided to check out a local painting class last week just for kicks and giggles.

I had seen photos of Kelly Walker’s children’s classes and they produced some pretty darned good paintings! When I heard she was having a morning class for adults I signed up… It was fun!

Click here to see my very first attempt!

I’ll post a better photo when I bring it home on Wednesday.

I’m still under no illusions that I will ever be anything but a ‘dabbler’ but I might just keep at it for awhile to see what I can do.

This entry was posted in Odds and Ends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stepping Out of My Comfort Zone

  1. capriP says:

    Looks awesome!! You are amazing!!

  2. deb says:

    I think you are amazing too! Looks great and you are not even done.

  3. krystyn says:

    I feel the same as your in regards to painting – never my strong suit, but would like to learn more. I am having trouble finding an art class here that accommodates my schedule so I will have to remember what I learned 20 years ago. Maybe I will post my pics too (if I ever get to the art store for supplies!). Love you and I think your first attempt is pretty bleeping cool!

  4. BFG says:

    good job Lis–most people have trouble with the perspective and projection of lines for the fence and barn

    good job

  5. Capri K says:

    YOU are a WONDER DOG!!!
    Most beautimous!

  6. Laurie says:

    Now I know why I have no talents — they all went to my brothers and sisters!!! Great job, Lisa.

  7. warren says:

    It looks like a great first painting! Your hair needs to be more frizzy though!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bob_Ross

  8. Zona says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it probably 87 million more times: Is there anything you CAN’T do?? It looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

