Day 5… Finished!

I finished up the decorating on Friday.

Hydrangea arrangement in parlor

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 012

Down in the game room

a little billiard tree

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 003

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 004

and rustic pinecones

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 001

The grand staircase

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 019

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 020

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 021

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 038

A different view of the tree

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 023

 

And as I was leaving… a sweet-faced good-bye.

Day 5 Chesley 2011 Christmas 039

(I really need to get some goats.)

This entry was posted in Chesley. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 5… Finished!

  1. krystyn says:

    Yes! Get goats! I wil lcoem visit if you get goats. I love them! Even though one tried to eat me once. And the house looks beuatiful – weel done!

    • krystyn says:

      So this is how it should read: I WILL COME visit. The house looks BEAUTIFUL – WELL DONE. See why I proofread (I almost mispelled proofread, that would have been embarassing!)?

      • caprilis says:

        Nice to know that I have to get some goats in order for it to be worthwhile for you to come visit! 😉
        (Just kiddin, I know you love me)
        Loved LiLi’s story in the HSSC newsletter!.

  2. Capri K says:

    X-Quisite!!!
    Don’t get any goats if they are high maintenance like beavers!!!!
    Stick with the kittie-witties and chikins!!!

  3. Laurie says:

    The decorations looks beautious — good job . ( and maybe it will lead to others).
    I think goats are so cute although they do try to eat children sometimes!! They could be a big help in lawn “mowing” but might also like to munch on all your other pretties.

  4. deb says:

    Yes, so elegant and beautiful! My aunt had goats when I was young, I just remember the billy goat being stinky.

Leave a Reply

