Fun Weekend

Friday was an especially fun day since I got to hang with my friend Michele. She road along with me to check out a newly discovered stained glass place in Frederick, Maryland.

It was a great place! Do I look excited?!

DSCN3679

It was very VERY neat and organized!

DSCN3680

The prices were good too, always a bonus!

My one and only complaint is that they don’t have a scrap bin to go through.

Then on Saturday I went to the Call of the Wild annual wildlife rehabilitators conference. The Wildlife Center of Virginia does a great job of putting together programs that teach lots of cool things. We actually got a bit of hands on work learning to bandage raptors. Unfortunately they were deceased birds and ours was a very stinky Barred Owl.

Sunday was a beautiful day! Sunny and warm, so Mr. C and I got out to do happy things… the final mowing of the year, and sad things… putting the gardens to bed.

Today is going to be another beautiful day so I’m going to get the chicken coops cleaned out and get them set for the colder weather soon to come.

Happy Monday!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Trips and adventures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fun Weekend

  1. deb says:

    So good to see a photo of you…missing you! Bandaging a stinky dead owl, you are dedicated!

  2. Laurie says:

    I’ll bet your credit card took a hit!! Oh, but those are business expenses, aren’t they?
    Bandaging anything dead can’t be a very good learning experience. It seems most anything injured wants to be MOVING when you want it to be still!!

  3. I SO enjoyed our day of glass, too! Thanks for driving me, and for killing time while I got my pampering 🙂 You are da BOMB!!!

  4. Capri K says:

    Ooooh, a new POST!!

    Glad you had a fun time at both activities! As for the stinky dead owl, I have no words, only faces.

    I agree with Capri D, it was good to see YOU! Is you a thinner you???
    Tried to Skype you this a.m. You were …unavailable.
    I am missing you.
    P.s. I got you 2 bottles of vanilla yesterday.

Leave a Reply

