The Luckiest Girl In the World

It’s raining this morning, much like it was raining on this date 26 years ago.

26 years ago I got out of my friend Bettina’s car and the back of my wedding dress ended up in a mud puddle!

Not a great way to start the day for sure, but the old wives tale has proven true for us…

…rain on your wedding day is good luck!

Happy anniversary Mr.C. !!!!

You’re still my best friend after all of these years and I’m looking forward to the next 26 years and beyond!

This entry was posted in I'm Thankful for. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Luckiest Girl In the World

  1. caprik says:

    Happy Anniversary Schmenkmans!!!!
    Yes, you chose…wisely!
    You know? It sprinkled the day we got married too!

  2. Steph says:

    Happy Anniversary!! You two are awesome, love ya!

  3. BFG says:

    Happy Anniversary– to an AWESOME SIS and BIL

  4. capriP says:

    Here’s to many, many more great years!

  5. Kayte says:

    I know I am a day late but happy anniversary!!

Leave a Reply

