Smoothie Time!

Not to toot my own horn or anything… but many of my friends can attest to the fact that I make some mean smoothies!

My specialty is a triple-berry, lemon and key lime tall glass of pure deliciousness.

I also make a good high-protein breakfast smoothie in a variety of scrum-tru-lescent flavors.

So, when I was having trouble getting Pudge to eat anything I decided to whip him up something he couldn’t possibly resist!

I went out and gathered the freshest favorite beaver flavors…

pussy willow branches and leaves, dandelion greens, apple chunks, some blueberries, kale greens, curly willow

DSCN2466

I chopped them up and put them in my little blender and added some Fox Valley wildlife formula, soaked rodent chow, water and a little bit of half and half. Blended until smooth and put it in a bottle…

DSCN2467

Got Pudgie and gave him a sip…

DSCN2470

DSCN2473

YUM!

I retain my reputation as a superb smoothie maker!

This entry was posted in The New Baby Beaver Chronicles. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Smoothie Time!

  1. You do indeed! Thank you so much for the smoothie today 🙂

  2. deb says:

    He’s smackin’ his lips…what a cute face. I imagine you are quite releived.

  3. caprik says:

    You are the Smoothie Queen!!!
    Look at that sweet little mouth!

    HOWEVER, I would like an old fashioned one please, no rodent chow for me!!!!!

  4. CapriP says:

    Your a good “beaver mama”!!

  5. stacey says:

    Glad you got him eating ! FYI Southern
    States has 25 and 50 lb bags of rodent chow. You have to special order it.

  6. Pingback: Way Back When-sday Hodgepodge « No Whining Allowed

Leave a Reply

