Pudge Goes To Work

Wow… I’d forgotten what it was like to have a baby beaver in the house!

Pudge is so different than Paddy. He’s very independent and stubborn! He is still giving me trouble as far as eating goes and that’s certainly something that Paddy NEVER did… that girl could EAT!.

I took him to work with me last week and he got to swim in a fancy pond amongst some high-dollar sculpture!

Pudge goes to work 004

This was like his very own beaver race track!

Pudge goes to work 006

Did you know that beavers leave zig-zag trails behind them?

Pudge goes to work 011

Pudge goes to work 012

I wanted to thank all of you that congratulated me and told me that they were happy for me that I have another baby beaver to raise. I know that you all knew how devastated we were by the loss of Paddy so that was where you were coming from with those sentiments… BUT, for the benefit of anyone who may be new to reading this blog, I want to make it clear that while I’m happy to do this, I would much rather that this little one had been able to stay with his own furry family and grow up in the wild as beavers are supposed to!

This entry was posted in The New Baby Beaver Chronicles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pudge Goes To Work

  1. caprik says:

    Hmmm, you got yourself a strong willed child!
    What did Lindy think of your new fur baby?

  2. And of course mommy beaver is the ideal one to raise the wild children… but when mommy beaver isn’t available, you are definitely the next best thing 🙂

  3. Laurie says:

    Never having sons, I shouldn’t comment. BUT, having brothers allows me to say that little boys are probably more independent and troublesome than little girls. Guess that goes for beavers as well!!

Leave a Reply

