“If You Build It He Will Come”

A classic line from a classic movie.

As things often do here on The Hill the opposite has proven true.

We even joked about it… “If we tear it down, one will come!”

Did I say it was a once in a lifetime thing? Yes, I think I did!

As I often am, I was wrong…

Pudge's first day home 001

Pudge's first day home 015

Welcome to The Hill little one.

And here we go again!

This entry was posted in The New Baby Beaver Chronicles, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to “If You Build It He Will Come”

  1. Basic Living says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhh! I LOVE this post! And I’m so happy for you. What’s his/her name? Sooooo very cute.

  2. And I was honored to go along for the “pickup” of the newest little one on the Hill (See, Lisa? I didn’t even say “I told ya so!!”). So happy for you, Mom!

  3. stacey says:

    Thats too funny that you just tore down the beaver enclosure. Congrats on the new baby. Cant wait to meet him/her !

    • caprilis says:

      Not “funny” at all… but that’s the way it goes around here!
      Stop by to meet her when you’re in the hood!

  4. bfg says:

    beaver fur was always your best chin disguiser–
    here we go– the chronicles continue
    so happy for you

    jeff and deb

  5. deb says:

    Now its a thrice in a lifetime thing! Want to hear more details about him/her.

    • caprilis says:

      “Thrice” well, I don’t really count my very short time caring for Jerri Mathers since I didn’t officially raise her. But she was the baby that got me hooked on these sweet creatures so I guess I should!

  6. Krystyn says:

    Hey Aunt Lisa!!! First off ,CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Yay! I am so happy for you (as the excess use of exclamation points should indicate)!!!! Secondly, there are no weeds in your gardens; I looked for them since picking them is supposed to be my job. Thirdly, guess what? I figured out how to style my hair and it is good! And I got compliments on it! So you done good and I be bad. Sorry. Love always, your bratty niece

  7. caprik says:

    Are you KIDDING me????
    You just tore the ding dang house down!
    Need some info here, where did it come from, what’s it’s name, how old? You know, need to know info.
    The sink picture is a familiar sight!

  8. caprik says:

    P.S. I’m so glad Krystyn got her hair issues all worked out!
    Tell her I have some weeds for her to pick!!!

  9. caprilis says:

    P.S. FYI… You don’t PICK weeds, you pull them or you poison them!

  10. warren says:

    Holy cow that’s so cool!!!

  11. Pingback: On My Way to Sassy Cat Hill « No Whining Allowed

Leave a Reply

