Commission Complete!

My first mosaic commission was for a dragonfly mirror. I did two mirrors and a glass on glass  piece.

mosaic pics website 012

mosaic pics website 014

The problem was, my client asked for something with pastel colors. Since I tend to do things using more natural colors these mirrors didn’t work. She liked them, but she needed pastels, it’s a gift for a friend.

This glass on glass was kind of pastel, but it wasn’t a mirror.

mosaic pics website 005

So I stepped out of my box and completed this, I’m surprised by how much I like it!

pastel dragonfly mosaic 001

pastel dragonfly mosaic 002

This entry was posted in mosaics. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Commission Complete!

  1. caprik says:

    It’s beautimous! I like the off set mirror too.
    Look at all those little bitty pieces!
    That opalescent color is one of my favorites for a little special somethin’ somethin’.

  2. deb says:

    I love them too! Love the dragon fly bodies, and wings, and the flow of the backgrounds on the last two.

  3. Laurie says:

    The pastel is an interesting look and I’m sure the recipient will love it. But I like the first one the best.

  4. capriP says:

    my mouth is agape! beautiful!

  5. Marlene says:

    They are so beutiful! I heart all things tropical and love things with dragonflies. These would look loverly in my bedroom. I may have to commission!

Leave a Reply

