Sunday Stroll 4-10-2011

Sorry I’ve been MIA on the blob… we’ve been up to our ears in mulch!

But YAY!!! We’re done!!

The vegetable garden is ready!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 007

The flower gardens are ready!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 008

sunday stroll 4-10-11 013

sunday stroll 4-10-11 009

sunday stroll 4-10-11 010

The front walkway… done!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 033

We even pulled out the large boxwoods at the bottom of the front steps and it looks so much better.

sunday stroll 4-10-11 035

The back hillside… done!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 019

sunday stroll 4-10-11 018

sunday stroll 4-10-11 015

The Virginia Bluebells are happy!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 016

Even the chicken runs got tilled up and mulched.

sunday stroll 4-10-11 021

Truman is crowing his happiness.

sunday stroll 4-10-11 024

The Bantams are happy too.

sunday stroll 4-10-11 030

The hellebores are happy!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 014

The daffodils are happy!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 011

Even the frogs are happy!

sunday stroll 4-10-11 012

I’m so happy! We’re done! I’m tired!

This entry was posted in Sunday Strolls. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Stroll 4-10-2011

  1. kristi hale says:

    Looks awesome. You guys have done beautiful work. I wish I had as much space.

  2. Jeff says:

    OOOOOHHHH my achin’ back- looks beautimus
    I go get my mulch in a couple weeks-
    you are invited

    BFG

  3. caprik says:

    I’m with BFG, it makes my back hurt just THINKING about moving all that mulch!!!

    It looks most loverly though! I will be seeing it with my very own eyes in a month and a half! WOO HOO!

    I am loving all the pretties you have popping up. It was 80 here yesterday, but no foliage to speak of. Just little pokes of green.

    Mousey and her friend “laid out” on the brick pavers, next to the duck pond and all the dead plants from last year.

  4. deb says:

    OMGoodness gratious sakes alive! What work, but its beautiful! Do you know how many yards of mulch you spread?

  5. Laurie says:

    I’m worn out just looking at the photos — which are all beautiful. I was going to ask the same question as Deb, except my words were how many MILES of mulch did you spread?”

  6. Marlene says:

    OH my, so very purty all ready. My one acre needs lots of work-just started drying out from the big snows and heavy monsoons! Capri K says you are the master-it’s true!

Leave a Reply

