The Big Reveal

Neighbor Mike came over yesterday and finished working out a little plumbing snafu. After he left I was finally able to put the bathroom back together.

While I’m sure that a professional tile person would tell you that some mistakes were made, I’m pretty darned happy with how things turned out considering that this is only the second time I’ve done tile work!

I made myself a window seat!

DSCN1551

I’m looking forward to soaking in the bath and admiring my vanity top.

DSCN1550

DSCN1549

Thinking now that I really do need a new light fixture, but the budget is shot for the bathroom for awhile.

I really enjoy walking in and seeing the final results

DSCN1548

I’ve got a couple more house projects coming up that I’m really essited about, it’s gonna be a surprise but the best part is; I’m not the one doing them! I get to watch!

This entry was posted in Home Improvement projects. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Big Reveal

  1. caprik says:

    Oh my GOODNESS!!! How much do I love THAT!!???
    Especially love the cat perch. They will make good use of that!
    Very nice work Mrs. Schmenkman 🙂

  2. Laurie says:

    It looks loverly. I had to chuckle when you said you made “yourself” a window seat — I think you’ll have to brush off a few kitties before you get to use it!!! Of course, that could be your plan: let them preheat it for you!!!

  3. kristi hale says:

    Wow!! Very Nice!!! You sure are a very talented person!!!

  4. capriP says:

    I will buy tile so you can do mine here in Florida!!

  5. Penny says:

    Wow – you did an amazing job! That is one beautiful bathroom. You are a very talented lady.

  6. warren says:

    Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

