Someone Tell Them It Isn’t Spring Yet!

Got a call from the Blue Ridge Wildlife Center this afternoon asking if I could go and pick up some squirrel babies whose tree was blown down. Their mama was killed in the fall.

Two girls and a boy

wildlife rehab 2011 002

I’ll keep them overnight and take them to the center tomorrow. Wish I could keep them, but it’s just not a good time.

 

This entry was posted in Wildlife Center, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Someone Tell Them It Isn’t Spring Yet!

  1. Penny says:

    Ohmygosh! So cute!!!! And so sweet of you to care for them for a while. I’m sending you an email.

  2. Penny says:

    Hmmmmmmm it’s in my sent box. I just sent it again….

  3. Penny says:

    Only the @ sign where I typed “at”, of course…..

  4. Penny says:

    Please delete that if you don’t want the addy out there.

  5. Penny says:

    OK I tried the talulah22630 one. lynnquilter is sure gonna wonder what the heck I’m drinking when she reads her email! HA!

Leave a Reply

