Making Lemonade

So the other day I went to all of my favorite shopping haunts in the big town of Winchester.

My mission… to find a large framed mirror for in front of my newly tiled bathroom vanity.

I spent the entire day looking for the right one. A couple would have been okay, but not great. There really weren’t that many to be found which I thought was odd since they seemed to be everywhere last year.

I did score a few bargains at TBCS… can you say genuine SPANX shapewear for ONE AMERICAN DOLLAR!!!???!!! Say goodbye to that muffin top! But I came home without the mirror.

So, not to be denied, the next day I headed out to the big city… Gainesville and Manassas. Homegoods, Kirklands, Tuesday Morning… surely I’d be successful! Sure enough Homegoods and Kirklands both had options. I picked one from Homegoods that was exactly the right measurement. I thought it would be great, but once I got it hung I was less than thrilled with how it looked.

mirror 001

(Notice Kismet sleeping in the shower and Bits on the tub.)

So anyway, I did what any true mosaican tribe member would do and made lemonade out of the lemon…

mirror 003

(Notice Kubota snoopervising)

I know, it’s matchy-matchy… but I kinda like matchy-matchy! I’m MUCH happier with it now.

mirror 004

No kitties to notice in this shot (except maybe some ears), but take note of the curtains blowing in the warm 70-something degree breeze!

I still can’t show you the whole finished project cuz we’ve still got to get the sink plumbing hooked back up and the cabinet doors put back on. Hopefully next week we’ll have the big reveal!

I’m getting my hairs cut TOMORROW! I’m soooooo essited!

This entry was posted in Home Improvement projects. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making Lemonade

  1. Zona says:

    I love that Kismet still “takes showers.” Hehe.. And I like matchy-matchy to, especially in this case. It looks amazing!! Such a talented lady!

    PS – YAY on the Spanx! But I’ve never seen you with a muffin top. LOL

  2. Laurie says:

    It’s lookin’ real nice.

  3. capriP says:

    I like the matchy matchy too! It looks terrific!

  4. caprik says:

    I LOVE that!!!!! Beautimous!
    Can’t wait to see the whole reveal!
    I’m sure the job was made more successful by all of your supervisors.

  5. deb says:

    I love it too!!!! The matchymatchy works very well, ties everything together. Sleeping in the shower, too funny!

  6. warren says:

    Great work! It looks excellent!

Leave a Reply

