Demolition Day

It was on LAST winter’s to-do list.

I was never afraid of doing it, but first I had to tear out what was already there.

That was the scary part, no turning back! Yesterday was D-day.

bathroom project 002

Here you can see the white that the tiles were before I painted them when we first moved here.

We all know how I feel about white… yuk!

bathroom project 003

But once I got started, I kicked butt!

bathroom project 006

bathroom project 005

Mr. C. helped me with the prep work today and I hope to start tiling tomorrow. There’s just one little quirk I need to figure out first, hopefully it won’t set me back on my schedule.

This entry was posted in Around the House. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Demolition Day

  1. Laurie says:

    Looks like an ambitious project — good luck. Will look forward to pics when it’s done.

  2. capriP says:

    Are you mosaicing it?

  3. deb says:

    Can’t wait to see what you do!

  4. caprik says:

    I thought your painted tiles looked good!
    Well, I’m sure whatever you are doing will look better. That’s a BIG job!!!!

Leave a Reply

