How Embarrassing

As many people are inclined to do at the beginning of the new year, organizing some things around here has been on my to do list. First up was my bathroom closet, it was just plain embarrassing how messy it had gotten!

In the hopes that I will inspire some other people who may have the same types of of problems I will show you just how bad it was…

blog stuff Jan 11 015

I KNOW! 

So my method of tackling a mess like this is to completely remove everything and start with a clean slate, the sheets were ok so I left them. I got to the thingy hanging on the door later on…

blog stuff Jan 11 016 blog stuff Jan 11 017

I KNOW!!

A lot was discarded or consolidated. I had purchased some plastic baskets to put like items together and make them easier to find.  I also put up a couple of small shelves to put smaller bottles onto above the bins.

A whole laundry basket of items to recycle…

blog stuff Jan 11 019

I KNOW!!!

It took me most of the day but the final result makes me very happy!

blog stuff Jan 11 018

I KNOW!!!!

It’s amazing how much better you feel when you conquer such a mess.

Next up, my jewelry drawer.

This entry was posted in Around the House, I'm Thankful for, Odds and Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How Embarrassing

  1. deb says:

    You definitely have the Kolar organizing gene! I have the same urge….and you know about my LINEN CLOSET…but first I want to go through the kitchen and do some organaizing, rearranging.

  2. Michele says:

    Wow! I’m not sure what’s more impressive to me… the organizing job you did (VERY good!!) or the SIZE of your CLOSET!! Mine’s about 1/3 that size! I guess the good thing about having less space is I can’t keep as much! You must feel so much better, I love when I take a disorganized mishmash and give everything a place… feels SOGOOOOOD! 🙂 (PS keep meaning to get with you- pics of Paddy!! 😉 )

  3. caprik says:

    W.O.W. That’s a LOT of product!!!!

    Looks ever so much better! I also feel good when I put everything in its place.

  4. warren says:

    Impressive work! I guess I am lucky being bald….no hair products, not combs, no hair drier…of course, with a wife and daughter, our closets are not any better

  5. caprik says:

    Abby brought your post up at dinner!! LOL!!!!
    She said what was all that stuff!!??

    • caprilis says:

      It’s mostly pain killers, sinus meds, and oral hygiene products, along with hair products and body wash. Also first aid stuff, t.p., kleenex, you name it, it’s in there!

  6. Laurie says:

    I, too, have closet envy. The only storage in our bathrooms is under the counter and a few drawers! On the other hand, that could be a blessing in disguise.

Leave a Reply

