A Crazy-Busy Week

Wow, I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck. The flu hit me on Thursday and yesterday was a completely lost day. Hopefully I’m starting to turn the corner but the thermometer is telling me I should continue to take it easy.

But, up until then I was very productive doing the Christmas decorating at Chesley.

A sampling of the table arrangements

chesley christmas 2010 001 chesley christmas 2010 005

The ballroom tree and mantle

chesley christmas 2010 003 chesley christmas 2010 004

chesley christmas 2010 006 chesley christmas 2010 007

The dining room mantle and table arrangements (much the same as last year)

chesley christmas 2010 015 chesley christmas 2010 016

chesley christmas 2010 019 chesley christmas 2010 021

chesley christmas 2010 009 chesley christmas 2010 029

The parlor tree and arrangements

chesley christmas 2010 027 chesley christmas 2010 012

The library mantle

chesley christmas 2010 034

Kitchen pass through

chesley christmas 2010 012 chesley christmas 2010 013

Staircase and railings

chesley christmas 2010 009 chesley christmas 2010 010

chesley christmas 2010 030

I got sick before I could get started on the outside stuff but there is another party next week so maybe I’ll get something done before that. In the meantime, I’m going to stay curled up on the couch with some kitties, a cup of tea and a roaring fire.

This entry was posted in Chesley, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Crazy-Busy Week

  1. Basic Living says:

    Wow. That is breathtakingly beautiful! I just love it. I sure hope you get well and feel better soon. The couch, tea, and a kitty in your lap may be just what is needed 🙂

  2. deb says:

    I am in AWE! Everything is so beautiful Lis’. Stay warm and cozy and feel better.

  3. Laurie says:

    You ought to go into the seasonal decorating business — everything looks so elegant. Feels better soon.

  4. Michelle & Ginny says:

    Aunt Lisa, beyond beautiful!!! What an artist, my mom and I have been marveling over your exquisite talent.

  5. caprik says:

    Positively BEAUTIMOUS!!!!!
    You are a professional!

    Hope you are feeling MUCH better, and glad the “Cat Cure” is helping !

  6. Zona says:

    Looks awesome! As usual!! 🙂 I hope you’re back on your feet after that nasty flu!

Leave a Reply

