Not Really A Sunday Stroll 12/5/2010

It is a cold and blustery day here on The Hill… I’d much rather stay inside by the fire.

But one nice thing about the winter here is that the leaves fall from the trees in the woods behind our house and we can finally see the mountains behind us as well as the ones in front! I also love seeing the skeletons of the trees.

blog 001 blog 002

 

 

I finally gave my friend her mosaic birthday present so that means I can now show it to you!

A lipstick mirror featuring Nikki, my late peacock friend who used to reside at Chesley.

mosaics 001

And speaking of mosaics, I really should get back down to the studio and start creating!

This entry was posted in mosaics, Sunday Strolls. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Not Really A Sunday Stroll 12/5/2010

  1. Laurie says:

    Wow –what intricate work! I’d have trouble putting my lipstick on ‘cuz I’d be admiring the gorgeous peacock.

  2. deb says:

    So beautiful! FYI…I really like peacocks too!

  3. caprik says:

    That is GORJAMOUS!!!
    Are those beads in its tail?
    Love that simple background, I’m sure you were digging it too!

  4. kat says:

    Oh my goodness. You are amazing!

  5. Connie says:

    absoutely beautiful, how long did it take to make?

    • caprilis says:

      I have no idea Connie, I stop and start, stop and start, stop and start… The background went quick though, loved that!

  6. warren says:

    Ahhhh….those purples are magnificent! There ain’t much good about winter but you have an example of a contradiction to that in my book!

Leave a Reply

