Frustration

Please forgive my absence, I have either been downstairs playing with teeny-tiny glass shards or trying to put together…

wait for it…

my very own website!!

Yep, I now own my own domain… I am a queen!

Currently a queen of nothing since building a website is about the most frustrating thing I can imagine.

I googled it, the ad said all templates, so easy even a caveman can do it! (well, I’m paraphrasing a bit)

HA HA HA!!!!!!! Only easy if you actually know about techie terms and website stuff… I do NOT! But I am determined to muddle through it by myself without calling in my IT department (aka the Crazy Dog Lady)

Anyway, www.sassycathill.com  belongs to me and hopefully I’ll soon get it up and running.

I finally grouted the edges of my older projects, finished a birthday present and finally finished my lamp!

I’ve taken pics and will post soon!

This entry was posted in mosaics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Frustration

  1. caprik says:

    Well, I can beat you in the ignorance department, WHAT is a domain?
    Is it to sell your mosaics?
    I guess I will say, congratulations? I think?

  2. deb says:

    Yes I witnessed Jeff wrestling with building his….not a task for an impatient person. Can’t wait to see it and the photos.

  3. Zona says:

    Not sure your IT department knows too much about websites but I’m sure IT is willing to try to help if and when you need it! 🙂

    • caprilis says:

      Thank you, but I actually made a little breakthrough yesterday! If I can keep going and not throw the computer out of the window I just might learn something!

  4. caprik says:

    Is anything going on in the domain world?

Leave a Reply

