Walking Wednesday

I know, it’s Friday… YAY!!!

Mr C and I have had a long standing tradition for Wednesdays…

We have called it “Wet Your Whistle Wednesday”, we have cocktails mid-week in order to get over the work week hump. But since I’ve been trying to lose weight I’ve quit the cocktails so I proposed that we have Walking Wednesdays instead.

This past Wednesday we began our walk and only got a short way up Rocky Lane when Mr. C said “LOOK!”

Right in the middle of the road was this precious little punkin!…

000_0049

000_0048

She was very tired from her ordeal!

Her little eyes haven’t even opened yet. They had just mowed along the sides of the road so something must have disturbed a nest. We searched all over for signs of any others but didn’t find any.

We cut our walk short so I could take her home and get her rehydrated and warm.

She’s doing really great. Chipmunks are a LOT more active than baby squirrels, I’ll have to be really careful that she doesn’t jump out of my hands and become a toy for the Sassies!

000_0053

This entry was posted in Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking Wednesday

  1. caprik says:

    Can I hold her? Can I, Can I, huh????
    Kiss, kiss, baby chipmunk!

  2. deb says:

    What timing, surely he would not have lasted very long. Good luck with the precious little bundle of energy!

  3. CapriP says:

    Only You! 🙂

Leave a Reply

