No, The Bears Didn’t Get Me…

I just haven’t had the time or energy to sit down and think about things to tell you about. There has been plenty going on, just nothing terribly noteworthy.

It’s hot, it’s humid, it makes me tired.

We were finally blessed with a couple of good rain showers so I got a bit of a reprieve from constantly watering the gardens.

The new garden project at Chesley is moving along nicely. I still need to add more plants though.

This was taken last week…

dscn0045

Here is how it looked this morning. The shadows from the trees make this garden hard to photograph.

dscn0121

dscn0119

dscn0123 

I alternated two Heucheras; Palace Purple and the golden Kassandra. I also used Japanese Painted ferns and Mountain Cress groundcover along the edges of the driveway.

I’m particularly proud of how the Celebration garden has filled out…

dscn0101

dscn0106

dscn0108

 

TGIF… I’m hoping to get a few projects done in MY garden over the weekend. PLUS, I’ve gotta get the guest room ready!

My nephew Ben and his wife Joanie had a good enough time on their last visit that they decided to come back! We love that! I’m sure the Muskies we found in the river have nothing to do with them wanting to come back. 😉

 

This entry was posted in Chesley, I'm Thankful for. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No, The Bears Didn’t Get Me…

  1. deb says:

    The celebration garden is more than gorgeous! Glad the deer are leaving it alone.

  2. Joanie K. says:

    I have to say… I. AM. SO. PUMPED! to come out and hear the band play! 😛 Really though, can’t wait to see you guys!!!

    Joanie

  3. caprik says:

    I’m just SO glad the DANG bear post has been moved down!!!!! I was tired of looking at it!

    The celebration garden has always been one of my favorites, it looks beautimous, as usual!

    The new garden is looking swell too.

    Glad you had rain, we did too. On Thursday when I was coming home from Deb’s, I got caught in a WHOPPER of a storm. As I was on the freeway, going 70, it was BLACK to the west. Between Sheldon and Beck, the floodgates of heaven opened and we were all at a standstill! Like a parking lot on the freeway.
    I was very glad to get home.

  4. warren says:

    We’re sending our rain over your way…holy cow has it been ugly here. I appreciate the rain but wow…

Leave a Reply

