Crossing Things Off the Wish List

Due to some really good clearance sales I’ve been buying plants and trees that have been on my wish list for some time.

Forest Pansy Redbud… GOR-GEE-OUS!

100_4113

Southern Magnolia with a big fat bloom on it!

100_4112

Natchez Crepe Myrtle, doesn’t look like much now; but when it gets big the trunk and peeling bark is way cool!

100_4104

Henry’s Garnet Itea, sweet scented flowers in the spring, beautiful red foliage in the fall

100_4110

Peach Tree

100_4115

In honor of my Daddy… Heuchera Southern Comfort

100_4108

Heuchera Tiramisu yummmmm

100_4106

Heuchera Lime Ricky

100_4107

Hosta Guacamole… I’m starting to get hungry!

100_4109

Since I am curious by nature, I decided to pick up one of these Topsy Turvy tomato planters just to test it out… I’m skeptical…we shall see.

100_4111

I was so “essited” when I saw that the pots I had Million Bells planted in last year were full of a million million –bell seedlings! I am going to plant them everywhere!

100_4105

Oh, this is something I haven’t seen before… a variegated basil plant! Had to have it!

100_4117

Have a happy Sunday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crossing Things Off the Wish List

  1. CapriP says:

    I am salivating here!

  2. caprik says:

    All beautimous!

    How did you know they were baby million bells??? I wouls have pulled them all as weeds!

    Love the Guac hosta.

  3. warren says:

    I surely miss southern magnolia and crepe myrtle…we have them both in WV but they are not nearly as common as they were in Nashville…beautiful! And the magnolia smell – Awesome!

  4. Libby Morris says:

    Thanks so much for all your pictures. We can definately tell “Baby Julio” is going to LOVE his new home. Thanks for taking such good care of him.

Leave a Reply

