How To Camouflage a Double Chin

The very BEST way… with a sweet baby beaver…

capri & shorts weekend 09 007

capri & shorts weekend 09 010

Second best… a glass of wine

100_3888

A delicious scarf works well…

100_3393

A husband and a slightly lifted shoulder works too…

6834_511480134660_210900550_30751602_7311979_n

As does a pretty God child…

Michigan trip Oct 09 003

Back to the glass of wine… 

Michigan trip Oct 09 015

Or the casual hand…

Michigan trip Oct 09 084

Oh yes, a handy piece of artwork….

Michigan trip Oct 09 129

Oops, this didn’t work… here’s Capri A making fun  of my extra chin hiding methods… (I just needed to move slightly to my left and get behind that shoulder!) 

Michigan trip Oct 09 097

The glass of wine again…

Michigan trip Oct 09 140

A fuzzy ,fluffy kitten works well…

kitties 068

Mr. c. is learning my tricks!!!

100_0691

An injured hawk will work in a pinch, but I don’t really recommend it…

image_12

Wine is a better option…

Capris  June 2007-3

Or even a baby opossum…

100_4046

I’m sure I will continue to find even more fun and innovative methods in the future as well!   Maybe I should just get a facelift!

This entry was posted in Friends and Family, mosaics, Odds and Ends, Paddy the Baby Beaver Chronicles, The Capris, The Sassy Cats, Wildlife Rehab. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How To Camouflage a Double Chin

  1. caprik says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this post!!!!

  2. Laurie --sister says:

    How innovative can one girl get!!! I wouldn’t recommend the face lift — you might come out with that “frozen in the headlights” look. I think you can get the same effect with lots of wine and it’s way cheaper! Besides, I love ya just the way you are.

  3. Basic Living says:

    Hahaha! Thanks for the tips! Especially the wine glass ones…… Too funny!

  4. deb says:

    Oh, what a post! This goes down as one of my all time favorites….you are a clever clever girl. Yes I love you just the way you are!

  5. warren says:

    2 things…I am curious about the $5 leaning on the wine glass in the one pic…seems sort of gangsta

    and about the hawk…were you not worried that he would eat your face plum off?

    • caprilis says:

      The $5… I’m not exactly sure, my sister (in the pic) did that. The hawk was in pretty bad shape. He had lead poisoning. He was remarkably calm. I captured him on Christmas eve so we named him Rudolph… Rudy for short. He lived at the Blue Ridge Wildlife center for almost two years.  He never fully recovered and couldn’t be released so he had to be euthanized. 😦  

  6. Zona says:

    Wow! You are talented! I’m taking notes over here… I have so many things to think of at once when those cameras come out… 😉

Leave a Reply

