No, The Mulch Didn’t Kill Me

We’ve just been busy! We had Company!!!! Woo hoo! My wonderful nephew, Ben and his sweet wife, Joanie came last Monday and stayed until this morning.

It was great spending time with them and it’s the first time I’ve really had the opportunity to get to know my niece-in-law. I’ll tell ya right now… I love her! Ben chose wisely! They really love each other and you can tell. Reminds me of Mr.C and myself way back when we were newly weds!

One chilly morning they got up early and came to chesley with me to try their luck on a couple of the ponds. They did good…

IMG_2629

IMG_2634

(notice that Joanie’s fish is bigger)

Ben was his usual silly self…

IMG_2633

Some things just never change!

Aren’t they just the cutest couple…

IMG_2623

Poppet made sure they got as much kitty love as they could handle…

 100_3958

100_3961

Poor Joanie spent her last couple of days with a terrible sunburn on both of her hands that she got while fishing out on the river…

100_3964

100_3969

She was sure a trooper about it though! I made her several of my extra special, triple berry smoothies and that helped her to kind of forget about the pain for a little while.

We sure did enjoy having them here and hope they are able to come back in the summertime for a fun float trip down the river. This time with lots of sunscreen!!

 

This entry was posted in Chesley, Friends and Family, I'm Thankful for. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No, The Mulch Didn’t Kill Me

  1. Laurie --sister says:

    Glad to know all is well in Virginia. I don’t know Joanie very well, but she always seemed pleasant when I was around her. And Ben is a great guy. I’m sure you all had fun together. Someday Hank and I are gonna get out that way — I want some of that Poppet love!!!!

  2. Deb says:

    What a fun week for all of you! Its nice that you were able to get to know Joanie better.

  3. caprik says:

    So glad you had a wonderful time with “The Kids”!!

    I can’t wait to come down and see Miss Pop-Pop, meet Casey and Brutus and his BBBB’s! And see you and Mr. C, of course!!!

  4. Joanie K. says:

    We had SUCH a great time visiting you! I miss you guys and beautiful VA already! And yes, next time I will be taking a dip in a vat of sunscreen before heading out on the river! 😀

Leave a Reply

