HUGE SCORE!!! Gotta LOVE Craig’s List

A milk crate full of stained lass, a tool box full of assorted tools including a pistol grip cutter, glass pliers, several other types of pliers, two soldering irons and more, a big bag full of stained glass books and patterns, a glass cutting board with all sorts of attachments, assorted glass gems and bevels, copperfoil tape, lead, flux, patina, solder and the biggie… a glass grinder! All for only…
wait for it…
a MERE….
one hundred american dollars!!!
Just the glass alone would cost that!!!


Years ago I learned to do stained glass because my roommate used to work at a stained glass shop. I might have to dust off those old skills and give it a try now that I have the equipment. Although, I think I enjoy the art of mosaic better.

Anyway, the extra bonus of the trip is that we went right past a Trader Joes so I got to stop and stock up on Two Buck Chuck
although around here it is $3.49!

Mr C is having lunch right now and then we’ll be heading out to work in the yard. Another beautiful day of sunshine and 70 degrees!

This entry was posted in mosaics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HUGE SCORE!!! Gotta LOVE Craig’s List

  1. caprip says:

    we are FINALLY over 70 degrees here too!

  2. deb says:

    I won’t need to bring my tools over Easter! Good score. Its turned cold here again. But what a beautiful week we had.

  3. caprik says:

    Ooohhhhh, I am SO essited for you!
    What a haul! I am going to look on Craig’s list!

  4. Kat says:

    You are amazing! You hit the ground running.

Leave a Reply

