It’s a Gander (we’re fairly certain)

We’ve been letting the goose out for a stroll now and then.

I’ve been calling it Angel because that would work for both male or female.
We noticed ‘something’ the other day while it was grooming itself that has made it clear that ‘it’ is most likely a male. (Although I admittedly don’t know much about goose anatomy.)
He sure has pretty eyes…

I still need to find a friend for him. And I haven’t decided if the name Angel suits his personality, we’ll have to see.
The weekend weather is sounding good so maybe we’ll spend some time with him to see if a better name strikes us.

This entry was posted in Odds and Ends, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s a Gander (we’re fairly certain)

  1. Penny says:

    I know nothing about geese at all, but I agree those are gorgeous eyes! I love that you give names based on personality – we do the same here. Bernie says they all come with a name, and we have to figure it out. That’s a good looking goose!

  2. caprik says:

    There are always the standard, Chris, Terry and Alex!!!
    Pretty/handsome Goosey!

  3. deb says:

    Larry, Moe…..Curly????

  4. Laurie --sister says:

    I’m STILL voting for “Sebastian”.

  5. caprilis says:

    HUUMMMMMM… if I named him Curley I’d have to get a Larry and a Mo too! I’m liking the posibilities there!

  6. warren says:

    Cool eyes might not be definitive for maleness but…small brain is a sure thing!

Leave a Reply

