I Guess I’m A ‘Southerner’ Now

Wow… I’ve been MIA from the blob for longer than I thought!
I was on an unexpected trip to Michigan to bid farewell to Capri K’s mom.

I had planned on returning home on Monday but a snowstorm delayed my departure for a day. I don’t drive in the snow much any more since my unfortunate incident about a year ago.

Anyway, we still had to go out and drive in it since Capri P had to get to the airport. I was backing out of BFG’s driveway from hell and this is where I ended up…

yep, perched precariously on top of the culvert.

WTH?!?!?

Luckily my new hero came to the rescue! My widdle baby nephew who I used to babysit for; left work in his big honkin truck and came to pull me off the culvert.

Capri P did her part by helping to shovel… she’s a snowbird and hadn’t played in the snow for nine years!

(she was just playing, there was no need to shovel under a tire that was dangling in mid-air)

It took our mighty hero exactly 1 minute to pull me to safety and we were all so grateful!

Capri P got her suitcase and we got her to the airport in plenty of time…

Thank you TJ, you take after your dad… I was always calling on him to rescue me whenever I got into a pinch when we were younger.

Clearly I’ve lost my Michigander edge when it comes to driving in the white stuff.

This entry was posted in I'm Thankful for, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Guess I’m A ‘Southerner’ Now

  1. warren says:

    I’m a Southerner now too and I couldn’t be more delighted! Rotten old snow…

  2. caprik says:

    Wimpy, wimpy, wimper-roo!!!!
    Thanks again for coming, you are a treasure!!!!

  3. deb says:

    Its a bad bad driveway…that ditch is just waiting to gobble up unsuspecting victims!

  4. Laurie --sister says:

    Glad you are safely home. It sounds like the worse part of the trip was getting out of the driveway!! How are the mosaics coming along?

Leave a Reply

