Whatta Week

WOW! What a wonderful week I had with all of my families in Michigan!
The Schmenkmans, the Capris, The Kolars and the Hodges. It certainly was a non stop time of pure enjoyment.
I wish I had the power to twitch my nose and be able to be both here on The Hill with all of my beloved critters and friends, and there, surrounded by these people who I love so much!
We shopped, we chatted, we ate, we chatted, we created mosiacs, we ate, we shopped,we chatted, we brain-stormed,we ate, we shopped, we chatted, we hugged, we goofed, we giggled,we ate, we shopped, we chatted. Serious conversations, silly conversations, just sitting quietly… it was all wondermous!!!
I thank God that He has blessed my life with all of them.

Today, today I’m back on The Hill surrounded by purring Sassies, crowing roosters, clucking chickens, a squawking goose and reflecting on my happy week…


Sorry Capris, but let’s face it… this is how we look and who we are!


I love my Mommy!


This is my great-nephew with his proud gramma, Capri-D! This baby is well-loved and I think he actually liked me!


Did I mention that I love my Mommy??!!


That’s BFG and Capri D in their Life Is Good attire.


This is Mr and Mrs Schmenkman (aka Honey and Capri K)
Honey actually attended the gathering of his loud and boisterious extended ‘family’ through the Capris! I think he liked us! At least I hope so cuz he’s kinda stuck with us now!


Mr C wasn’t with me during the week but he did manage a quick visit with both families since he was up for his Dad’s 90th birthday celebration. I’ll post more about that gathering later on.

On the healthy living report, I’m proud to say that I was QUITE good most of the week! I haven’t gotten on the Wii to have a body test yet but I’m pretty certain I didn’t wreck my hard work so far.
My slip-ups we all because of Tiramisu, and no one can blame me for that can they??

This entry was posted in I'm Thankful for, The Capris, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whatta Week

  1. caprik says:

    Missing you already!
    Glad you are safe and sound up on Sassy Cat Hill.

    Time it was, and what a time it was. It was. Simon and Garfunkel

    Only 4 more months til we do it again!

Leave a Reply

