Cross One Off The List

I was whipped last night so I never got back to post my step count.
I decided to start on my winter to-do projects list and painted the front hallway.
I had noticed last year that it was really looking scuffed and shabby but I was slightly distracted from doing projects by my very much missed brown fuzzy baby. *sigh*
Anyway, I had planned on doing just a darker green. Not much of a change, but I LOVE green, so there ya go!
But when I went down to the paint cabinet I noticed the can of paint left from when I painted the guest bathroom. So I decided to get sassy and use that. I did a sample spot and thought it looked good so I went ahead and did the small wall…

Looks ok in the picture huh?? But as the sun came through the windows… OMGOSH is was ugly! I love the color in the bathroom… in the hallway, no!
It’s one of those paint colors that look completely different according to the light conditions. I tell you truly, when the sun shined on it, it was quite reminiscent of baby poop! It’s been a loooooong time since I changed a diaper but I do recall that um ……..surprising color!!

SO, I went back to plan A and got it done.

Ahhhhh, much better! So much for being sassy!

P.S. Step count was almost 12,000! And I never even set foot on the treadmill!

This entry was posted in Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cross One Off The List

  1. caprik says:

    Dear Sassy,
    The first picture looks shockingly apricotty, I thought the second looked ok, and the third looks lovingly familiar!

    Good days work, Schmenk.I love that pine tree all you Folk have.
    I see you found a place for your beautimous mosaic!

  2. deb says:

    Yes, I agree…love your green. Your tree wall looks great! Congrats on the step count!

  3. warren says:

    That looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

