A Whole Bunch of Nothin!

Wish I had something fun to write about, but life has been pretty slow here on The Hill lately.
We did have fun at the Crazy Dog People’s place last Saturday. I asked them if they would mind showing Mr. C and I the finer features of the Wii gaming system. We’re considering buying it for ourselves as a Christmas present. I had heard from several different people about how much fun it was and how it helps motivate you to do the workouts in the Wii fit program. Mr. C’s friend told him about ‘Big Game Hunter’ and he’s was sold right then.
They gave us an overview and let me tell you… I’m an excellent bowler! I’m terrible at soccer. Not bad at golf. I didn’t try any of the excercise, but yoga looks interesting. I think we might just go ahead and get it… we’ll see.
Otherwise, I’m in the midst of Christmas decorating at work and so far I’m not feeling festive. I’m hoping for some company in between Christmas and New Years though… that would go a long way in changing my mood!
Keep Voting for Suzanne!
Thank you!

This entry was posted in Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Whole Bunch of Nothin!

  1. deb says:

    I did the yoga routine and aerobics all last winter, it helped make exercising more fun. Hope to get back to it again this winter. The games are fun, we like the ski jump game. I do think you will have visitors.

  2. caprik says:

    I would like to try it as well. My Mom and Dad said they have it at the Senior Center whrere thy hang out. She said she is also an excellent bowler!

    I’m with you, not feeling the Christmas yet.
    Hope you will show us pictures of the Big House again. So I can see if there is anything I need to copy!

  3. keepingupappearances says:

    My DH & I are thinking of getting the Wii fit program. I need some motivation to be active through these long, dark nights.
    Vickie

Leave a Reply

