I Can BREATH! and Other Stuff

Finally, the snot has lifted! I will never take breathing for granted again.
Life here on The Hill has been kind of quiet. I haven’t felt inspired to write about anything lately either.
I’ve begun the Christmas decorating at Chesley already. I can’t believe that December is almost here!

Seymour the rooster, who lost his flock in a bloody coup has come back home and is living with Mr, Kowalski’s hens. He has completely lost his sight in one eye and I’m wondering if he isn’t going completely blind. I know he can see some things but he seems to run into things more than he should.
It’s nice to hear him crowing out there in the morning.
The weather report today is calling for a nice sunny, mild day so I’m going to try to get some things done out in the gardens and get a few weeds pulled or something.
Have a good weekend everyone and please don’t forget to VOTE FOR SUZANNE!! CLICK HERE TO VOTE

This entry was posted in Chickens, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can BREATH! and Other Stuff

  1. caprik says:

    SO glad you are feeling human again!!!

    Welcome home Seymour!

  2. Penny says:

    My heart goes out to Seymour. Nature can be so cruel. It’s never easy….. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

