*SIGH*

I’m hosting a pity party for myself today. I don’t indulge in them very often but right now I’m just letting it happen.
Tomorrow will be a hard day. We’re going to bury Paddy underneath the crab-apple tree that was right next to her enclosure. She loved to eat those crab apples.
Today we cleaned out her enclosure. Many tears were shed.

The worst part of today though… I went out to Mr. Kowalski’s coop to check on them and found Mr. K. dieing. I picked him up and already knew that there was nothing I could do for him, so I just held him until he took his last breath.
Mr. C and I buried him on the back hill.
I just don’t know how much more my heart can take.

This entry was posted in Chickens, Paddy the Baby Beaver Chronicles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *SIGH*

  1. deb says:

    I’m so sorry Lis, hope your heart finds solace and peace knowing that you loved and cared for your critters in the best way possible.

  2. caprik says:

    Oh Dear Friend, I am so sorry.
    I agree with Deb though. You and Mr.C care for your critters so lovingly, you can rest assured that they had the best lives possible.

    Praying for your poor, aching heart.

Leave a Reply

