New Buddies

I’m not smiling very much these days. The loss of Paddy has hit me hard and I tend to melt into tears at the slightest little reminder of her.
But I do have some new friends at work that make me smile when I see them. I haven’t learned their names yet, but their faces are already dear to me.
Chesley Goats 005
Chesley Goats 016
Chesley Goats 019
Chesley Goats 015
Chesley Goats 014

I’ll bet they made you smile too!

P.S. Please keep voting for Suzanne at Chickens in The Road… Vote every day!

This entry was posted in Chesley. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Buddies

  1. caprik says:

    Oh my goodness, that’s a flock, herd, pride, BUNCH of goats!!!

    They are so cute!

  2. Jane says:

    The last “guy” you posted looks like he may be one of those fainting fellows that I’ve seen on TV, LOL. I hope you’re doing better… again, I can’t tell you how sorry I am for what happened. Through the years I’ve experienced so much loss from losing animals that had become a part of me( I don’t know why God gives them such a short lifespan in comparison to ours) But I’d never trade back their place in my life for the absense of that sorrow. It’s the price we pay for loving them, I guess. Enjoy these new sweet faces!!

Leave a Reply

